Pre Pointe Conditioning


This class is taught by:

Stacy Paulk

Stacy's passion of dance began with her first ballet class in 1986 with the Hilton Head Dance School (HHDS) under the leadership of former principal with the American Ballet Theatre, Karena Brock-Carlyle and her husband John Carlyle. She trained and performed with HHDS until 2000.  During her performing years Stacy danced a variety of principal roles in shows such as The Nutcracker, Swan Lake, Cinderella, The Sleeping Beauty, and Giselle to name a few. She has had the privilege of training with world class dance programs such as the Boston Ballet, Atlanta Ballet, Ballet Magnificat! as well as the South Carolina Governors School. Her experiences have given her the opportunity to train with renowned dancers such as Robert Lindgren, Fernando Bujones and Kathi Thibodeaux. She has been a guest artist with The Hilton Head Symphony Orchestra, The Philadelphia Orchestra, Greenville Ballet and the Spoleto Arts Festival.  Pursuing her love for dance, Stacy studied Dance and Choreography, with an emphasis on Dance Education at Elon University in Elon, NC. She is also a graduate of Armstrong Atlantic State University.  Wife and mother, Stacy currently serves in the community as a Registered Dental Hygienist. She is honored to be a part of the Golden Isles Ballet Company and looks forward to helping the company grow by bringing her experience and love of dance to the beautiful dancers of the Golden Isles.
Must be approved by instructor.  Pointe shoes may be required.  Designed to strengthen and prepare students for Pointe work.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jan 09 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Jan 16 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Jan 23 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Jan 30 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Feb 06 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Feb 13 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Feb 20 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Feb 27 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Mar 06 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Mar 13 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Mar 20 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Mar 27 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Apr 03 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Apr 10 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk
  • Wed Apr 17 6:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Stacy Paulk